Application Details

Here you can find the information on how to apply for the Certificate for Eligibility to Purchase (CEP) and Letter of Nomination (LN). You can also read the important notes for applicants and the list of participating financial institutions under the HOS Secondary Scheme (HOSSMS).

Application for Certificate of Eligibility to Purchase

Application forms for CEP and application guide are obtainable at the following offices:

All Estate Offices / District Tenancy Management Offices

Home Assistance Loan Unit
Housing Department
Room 202, 2/F, Lung Cheung Office Block
138 Lung Cheung Road, Wong Tai Sin
Kowloon

You may also click the following link to download application form and application guide:

HD874c (PDF Format, 147 KB)
Application Guide (PDF Format, 291 KB)

Tenants of domestic flats in public housing estates should submit their applications together with an application fee to their respective Estate Offices for verification. Applicants who are holders of a Green Form Certificate issued by the HD should submit their applications together with an application fee, their valid Green Form Certificates, photocopies of their Identity Cards and documents as mentioned on the above certificates to the Home Assistance Loan Unit. Recipients of Rent Allowance for the Elderly Scheme should submit their applications together with an application fee to the Applications Section of HD. The application fee shall be paid in the form of a crossed cheque / cashier order payable to the "Hong Kong Housing Authority" (existing rate is $630). A CEP, which is valid for six months from the date of issue, will be issued to the applicant after verification. Applicants issued with a CEP, who are unable to sign a Provisional Agreement for Sale and Purchase (PASP) for the purchase of a flat in the HOS Secondary Market within the validity period of the Certificate but still wish to purchase a flat under the HOSSMS, must re-apply and pay the necessary fee again (Note). Please click here to download the Provisional Agreement for Sale and Purchase:

Provisional Agreement for Sale and Purchase (PDF Format, 92 KB)

Note : Green Form Certificate holder must obtain a fresh Green Form Certificate from HD before re-application.

Application for Letter of Nomination

The purchaser and seller are required to produce valid supporting documents, such as a valid CEP on the part of purchaser and a valid Certificate of Availability for sale (CAS) on the part of seller, before PASP is signed. Before signing the Agreement for Sale and Purchase (ASP), the solicitor representing the purchaser should make application to the HD for a LN. The application should be forwarded to the Home Assistance Loan Unit at Room 202, 2/F, Lung Cheung Office Block, 138 Lung Cheung Road, Wong Tai Sin, Kowloon, together with the following documents:

1. The original of the seller's CAS
2. The original of the purchaser's valid CEP
3. A declaration made by the purchaser regarding his / her application for a LN
4. A photocopy of the PASP; and
5. An application fee of $750 payable to the "Hong Kong Housing Authority" in the form of a cashier order or a cheque signed by a solicitors' firm.

Important Notes for Applicants

Should there be changes in the family circumstances after issue of CEP, the purchaser should notify the HD for amendment of record and verification of their eligibility;
When making transactions in the HOS Secondary Market, purchasers and the sellers are required to use prescribed form specified by the HA, including PASP, ASP and Deed of Assignment. Otherwise, legal documents for the transaction will be considered null and void, and the purchaser's title will consequently be affected;
Co-ownership is allowed for the flats under HOSSMS provided that it is a joint tenancy and that the joint tenants are the applicant and one of the adult family members listed in the application;
After execution of Deed of Assignment; domestic tenants of estates of the Housing Society (HS) should surrender their flats to the HS in accordance with the requirement of the HS. For Green Form Certificate holders, their application numbers would be cancelled and would not be allocated any public housing unit. The allowance for recipients of RAES would be automatically ceased after 60 days upon the execution of the Deed of Assignment;
Upon completion of the deed of assignment of the purchased flat concerned, tenant of public housing units and authorized resident of Interim Housing (IH) shall immediately serve a Notice to Quit to the HD to terminate the Tenancy Agreement / Temporary Tenancy Card in respect of the public housing unit / Interim Housing that they are residing in and deliver vacant possession of the said unit to the HA within 60 days or on / before the day on which the Tenancy Agreement / Temporary Tenancy Card is terminated. Tenants or authorized residents unable to return the unit within the specified period have to submit an application in advance to the HD for an extension of stay up to 30 days. If accepted, they will have to pay an occupation fee equal to three times the prevailing net rent of the unit plus rates. If the tenants / authorized residents have been paying market rent before the deadline for vacating the unit, the occupation fee for extended stay will be charged at either the rate of market rent or three times the prevailing net rent of the unit plus rates, whichever is the higher.
Purchasers shall not assign or sell any interest in the property or in the Provisional / Formal Agreement for Sale and Purchase to a third party before the transaction is completed;
Should there be any change of status as to render the purchaser ineligible for applying or the purchaser receive any subsidies provided by the HA or the HS, the purchaser would not be issued a LN;
Both purchasers and vendors should take into consideration of at least seven working days required for LN application on deciding the date of signing ASP. It is suggested to allow 12 to 14 days between the signing up of PASP and ASP;
For purchasers joining "Staff Housing Loan Mortgage" provided by employers for purchasing of HOS Secondary Market flats, they should apply to the Director of Housing for approval before proceeding with mortgage arrangement. It normally takes at least 14 working days on processing the above application. Purchasers should take this into consideration before fixing the date of signing ASP and Deed of Assignment. Applications should be posted to the Home Assistance Loan Unit.
Home Assistance Loan Unit
Housing Department
Room 202, 2/F, Lung Cheung Office Block
138 Lung Cheung Road, Wong Tai Sin
Kowloon

申請細則

請你查閱有關申請《購買資格證明書》及提名信的資料﹐以及一些必須注意的重要事項。你也可按此查閱參與居屋第二市場計劃的銀行及財務機構。 

申請《購買資格證明書》

《購買資格證明書》的申請書及申請須知,可在下列地點索取:

屋辦事處/租約事務管理處

置業資助貸款小組
九龍大仙龍翔道138號
龍翔辦公大樓2樓202室

或按以下連結下載申請表格及申請須知:

HD874c (PDF格式, 245 KB)
申請須知 (PDF格式, 364 KB)

申請人如屬公屋租戶,必須先將填妥的申請書連同申請費,一併交回所屬的屋辦事處簽署核實。申請人如屬獲房屋署發給《綠表資格證明書》人士,則須將申請書連同申請費、有效的《綠表資格證明書》、申請人的身份證副本及上述證明書列明的文件副本,一併交回置業資助貸款小組。 領取長者租金津貼的受惠者,須將申請書連同申請費,交往房屋署申請組簽署核實。 申請人必須以支票或銀行本票繳付申請費(現時為630元),抬頭人為「香港房屋委員會」。房屋署審核及批准申請後,會發出《購買資格證明書》給有關申請人。此證明書由簽發日期起計六個月內有效,如申請人未能在該證明書的有效期內簽訂臨時買賣合約購買居屋第二市場單位,而仍有意購買該等樓宇,必須重新申請及繳交有關的費用(註)。 請按連結下載臨時買賣合約:

臨時買賣合約 (PDF格式, 92 KB)

:《綠表資格證明書》人士,必須獲得房屋署發給新的《綠表資格證明書》,才可重新申請。

申請提名信

買賣雙方於達成買賣協議前,必須提出有效的證明文件,如賣方的《可供出售證明書》、買方的有效《購買資格證明書》,才可簽訂臨時買賣合約。此外,在辦理正式買賣合約前,買方委聘的律師須向房屋署申請提名信。此申請必須連同以下文件一齊交回置業資助貸款小組(九龍大仙龍翔道138號龍翔辦公大樓2樓202室):

1. 賣方的《可供出售證明書》正本
2. 買方的《購買資格證明書》正本
3. 一份買方對其申請提名信有關的聲明書
4. 臨時買賣合約副本; 及
5. 申請費(現時為750元),必須以律師樓發出的支票或銀行本票繳付,抬頭人為「香港房屋委員會」。

申請人必須注意的重要事項

買方獲發《購買資格證明書》後,如果家庭情況有變,必須通知房屋署,以便更正有關料及重新審核購買資格;
買賣雙方必須採用房委會指定的標準文件,包括臨時買賣合約、買賣合約及樓宇轉讓契據。否則,買賣的法律文件均屬無效,而買方的業權也會因此受到影響;
居屋第二市場的單位容許共同擁有物業權,但是只能採用不可由第三者繼受的「共同業權」方式,由購買資格證明書的持有人及名列同一申請書上的一位成年家庭成員共同擁有物業權;
於簽訂樓宇轉讓契據後,房屋協會轄下屋的住戶須依照該會的規例把現居的單位騰空交回房屋協會;綠表資格證明書持有人的登記編號則會被取消,不會再獲配公屋單位;而長者租金津貼計劃的受惠在簽訂樓宇轉讓契據日期起計60天後,租金津貼將自動終止發放;
房委會轄下的公屋租戶及中轉房屋認可居民,在簽訂所購樓宇轉讓契據後,須即時向房屋署遞交「遷出通知書」,在六十天之內,終止現居單位的租約或暫准租用證,並於租約或租用證終止當日或之前,將該單位騰空交回房委會。若未能如期交回有關單位,須先向房屋署申請不多於三十天的延期居留,如獲批准,他們須為延期佔用該單位繳付佔用費,金額為當時該單位租金淨額的三倍另加差餉;若有關租戶在遷出期限屆滿前所繳付的是市值租金,佔用費將等同市值租金或按租金淨額的三倍另加差餉,以較高者為準。
買方在成交前不得將物業或臨時買賣合約/正式買賣合約之權益轉讓或售予第三者;
在發出提名信前,若買方的資格有變改而導致其不符合申請資格,或買方獲得房委會或房屋協會提供的任何資助,買方均不會獲發提名信
由於提名信的申請手續需要最少七個工作天,因此買賣雙方在訂定簽署正式買賣合約的日期時,必須考慮申請提名信所需要的時間。一般而言,房屋署建議買賣雙方簽訂正式買賣合約的日期與簽訂臨時買賣合約的日期約有12至14天的相距;
如買方的僱主設有僱員購屋貸款計劃,而所購得的居屋第二市場單位又可獲得該項計劃的按揭貸款,在辦理上述按揭前,買方應事先以書面向房屋署署長申請批准。由於處理僱員購屋按揭貸款之申請,大約需要至少14個工作天。因此,買方訂定日期簽訂買賣合約及樓契時,必須考慮此因素。申請書請寄交置業資助貸款小組。
置業資助貸款小組
九龍大仙龍翔道138號
龍翔辦公大樓2樓202室